crafted by photobiz

Testimonials

Wedding Photography "Sharon did a wonderful job for my son's recent wedding in Fairfax. Despite the chaos of things not running on time, Sharon was able to use the time to take photos of people talking, etc. and walked the grounds to determine where the best pictures could be taken with the wedding party. She truly was great and is a really nice person. I highly recommend her services." Eileen K. June 8, 2016

"We hired Sharon without meeting face-to-face. I liked the way she represented herself in her bid on the job. She shot my daughter's 4th of July wedding in Charlottesville. Sharon scouted all activity venues prior to the wedding and knew the difficult logistics of being the only photographer moving from the building where the bridesmaids prepared, the first look location, the wedding chapel, and finally the vineyard where the reception was held. She was friendly and worked hard to get the shots we had requested. It was also rather hot and humid that day but she seemed to work through it and get some beautiful photos. In retrospect, I think I should have hired a second shooter given the various locations and number of guests -- she couldn't be two places at once. Overall we were pleased with the photos and Sharon delivered both her service and the photos to us on time and as promised. I felt her pricing was also very fair." Melissa V. August 6, 2015

Kristyn said... Sharon absolutely made our wedding day so memorable! She was so easy to talk to and she did such a great job on our photos! Everything turned out better than I had thought possible, and my husband and I just adored her and her style. Getting into contact with her on different mediums was easy as well. She's a hard worker and makes sure she makes you happy. We had a special request to get a few photos ready for our reception a week later, and she made sure she got us the photos we needed to show everyone who couldn't make it to our destination wedding. Everyone in our wedding party loved her as much as we did too. Thanks again, Sharon!

Highly recommended "Sharon was very well organized and extremely knowledgeable. She kept us on task and focused on our wedding. She made photography fly by so we can focus on our day. She is very open minded to different ideas and always gave great insight. She is very polite and very professional to work with." David P. Sept. 7, 2016

Need Wedding Photography

"Sharon was absolutely wonderful from our first meeting through a last minute change because of rain. Highly professional with a wonderful sense of humor. Regardless of what else was going on, her focus remained on our daughter and son in law and what was important to them. I would highly recommend Sharon and hope to have the opportunity to use her again." April 20, 2015 Rhonda E.

WOW! Is the only word to express the many poses and free style pictures that Sharon did at our wedding. She was a true professional, making sure to capture every special moment. Sharon is a professional photographer who enjoys people and her work. I would recommend her to my very best friend and to you. Maxine

Thank you

Wedding Photography "Sharon was the ultimate professional who was determined to get as many pictures as possible of all of our loved ones and in as many locations as possible. She was polite, pleasant, allowed everyone to have fun as she took pictures and really seemed to know what would look best. I cannot wait to see our pictures. She was everywhere where everything was happening and graciously used my list of preferred photo ops and made sure all of my pictures were taken as I'd asked. Thank you for a wonderful day and helping to capture our wonderful experience to make wonderful memories." Teresa G. Aug. 14, 2016

Sharon photographed my first daughters wedding. She also did Engagement and pre-wedding shoots. As any parent knows, it is a very heartfelt and emotional time, both for the parents and their adult child. For some, like us, it is also a very spiritual celebration. I cannot think that any other photographer we considered, could have done a more professional and respectful job. She obtained all the shots we requested and kept going to get more she felt we would want. Most photographers let their pressence be known. We never saw her work impeding the celebration and was EXTREMELY respectful of our church's wishes.She asked many questions to ensure which were appropriate and acceptable times to take shots during the ceremony. To be honest, we're not sure how she did it but the shots were beautiful and heartfelt, capturing every intimate moment and we honestly never noticed her presence. The same at the rehearsal. she was not upfront taking shots and putting herself in the way of the guests view.Again, that is respect that is natural to some, others are oblivious to it. during the pre wedding shots, she even took time to talk to my daughter and help her relax, quite a gift. Bottom line, she see's her work not as a job, but as a chance to capture forever the celebration with a heartfelt joy and throws herself totally into beccoming one with her clients and the event they are celebrating. If anyone wants a flawless job done by an extremely skilled photographer with an eye for detail, there is no other choice.Dave T.Fairfax, VA7/7/2012

I hired Sharon to take my nieces wedding photos and was extremely pleased with the results. Sharon invested quality time to make sure the images that the bride wanted to capture were taken. Since everyone has a different tastes and expectations, Sharon takes the time to really understand her clients expectations in order to give you quality work that not only meets your expectation but exceeds them, leaving you with beautiful images, beautiful captured memories. Sharon has the great talent for capturing true emotion. I would recommend her to anyone that is seeking out a quality photographer that cares deeply about capturing the type of images that the client finds important to them.Lynne W.Chantilly, VA11/9/2013

"Sharon made our wedding photos unforgettable. She was able to capture the excitement and joy of our wedding day. She was professional, and very easy to work with. I love the fact that Sharon took the time to consult with me before my wedding to carefully seek out the style and feel of the photos we want her to capture. I was confident with her approach, and I trusted her. I made a great choice of selecting Sharon to be the photographer of our wedding. The wedding photos of my entire wedding came out great! Thank you so much Sharon for capturing a lifetime of memories that will last for generations to come." J. & S. Davis - Alexandria VA.Suziann ReidGlenn Dale, MD5/31/2014

Mary said... We count ourselves very lucky to have engaged Sharon Phillips to photograph our 50th wedding anniversary renewal ceremony. This was a once-in-a-lifetime event and she took the perfect photos to memorialize our happy day. She was nonintrusive yet she always seemed to know where to be to catch all the important moments. Her photos are a joy to have to remember this most important date for our family. Sharon was easy to work with and her photographer's "eye' was spot on. We are all very happy with her photos. She was fantastic!

Sharon was amazing and fun to work with. Her shots were creative and had really great ideas. We loved her candid shots and especially loved the photos of our wedding rings--what a nice surprise! She made our wedding day extra special. Brandon NievesWoodbridge, VA6/28/2014

Event Photography

"Sharon was amazing! We needed a photographer on a very short notice for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah, and someone suggested Thumbtack to look for one. We got 4 bids within 12 hours. And we are very happy we hired Sharon. She was professional, on time, took amazing photos and delivered them to us very quickly. Strongly recommend her services." Lena May23, 2016

I would like to share with you our thoughts and appreciation for the outstanding job Sharon did during our wedding. She is a professional's professional, and it was a pleasure having her as our photographer. Bottom line: she was fabulous!LindaChantilly, VA7/26/2014

Par Excellence - posted 1/28/2015

Sharon asked many questions to ensure which were appropriate and acceptable times for us to take shots during the ceremony. To be honest, we're not sure how she did it but the shots were beautiful, heartfelt and captured every intimate moment. WE NEVER EVEN NOTICED HER PRESENCE. The same happened at the reception. Sharon was not upfront taking shots, putting herself in the way of the guests view. That is basic respect that is natural to some, others are oblivious to it and you find out too late. During pre-wedding shots, she even took time to talk to my bride and help her relax, quite a gift. Bottom line, she see's her work not as a job, but as a chance to capture the celebration with heartfelt joy, totally becoming one with her clients and the event they are celebrating. If anyone wants a flawless job done by an extremely skilled photographer with an eye for detail, there is no other choice.

SHARON + PHOTOS = GREAT MEMORIES

From our initial meeting with Sharon, we had the confidence that our wedding pictures would turn out great. It is not easy to do over the phone, but Sharon impressed us by her being so personable; she listened to all our ideas and asked questions about things we had not even considered. We knew instantly that Sharon would take care of us and we would not have to worry about the photos and just enjoy our wedding day. When we received the photos, we instantly knew that we made the right decision. Sharon captured perfectly how much fun we had on our wedding day. Thank you Sharon and we hope you continue to make more couples happy. Cheryl and Brian 2015 Fairfax, VA

I highly recommend Sharon

Sharon is such an excellent photographer to have. She really knows what she is doing and is very dedicated to her customers, just an outstanding photographer and person. She is so friendly and makes everyone feel comfortable and you just know she is getting all the best photos from all the right angles. Jeff 2015 Arlington,VA

Rhonda said... Sharon was absolutely amazing. My daughter and I were planning her wedding out of state and we feel so fortunate to have found her. She met with us on a very tight timeline and made us feel completely at ease. Her first priority was always making Jessica feel comfortable and relaxed. She gave great advice on shot lists and met us at the venue to walk through some of the shot details on another frantic trip to Virginia. All the while she was thorough, insightful and a wonderfully calming influence. Even when we had to go with a rain plan at the last minute, she never missed a beat. The photographs are absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have chosen a more genuine and professional vendor.

Private User said... Sharon is such an excellent photographer to have. She really knows what she is doing and is very dedicated to her customers, just an outstanding photographer and person. She is so friendly and makes everyone feel comfortable and you just know she is getting all the best photos from all the right angles.

Call me at 703-585-1799! Email me at Sharon@SharonPhillipsPhotography.com!